Church Leadership

2023 Administrative Board

Holly Springs UMC is an active congregation with many opportunities for adults and children alike to grow in faith and service to God’s people. It takes ALL of us, volunteers and staff, to keep these ministries active.

In the fall of 2022, HSUMC made the decision to move to an administrative leadership model that will allow for effective and efficient ministry. It is our goal and hope to listen to the Holy Spirit's prompting and respond with nimbleness to care for those within this congregation and beyond in our community. We give thanks for these persons who have answered God's call to serve HSUMC in 2023.

The HSUMC Administrative Board will meet monthly at open board meetings, communicate with the congregation at quarterly town hall meetings and by sharing meeting minutes, and take intentional retreat time to discern God's hopes for this church. We invite you to pray for these leaders and the whole body of Christ as we share God's love and grace into the world.

2023 Administrative Board
Chair - Phillip Edwards

Lay Leader - Ashley Hiatt

Recording Secretary- George Huegerich

Evangelism and Witness Coordinator- Don Schwenneker

SPPRC Co-Chair - Rita Schabel

SPPRC Co-Chair - Brooke Ledford

Board of Trustees Chair - Justin Gambini

Finance Chair - TK Kremer

At-Large Member - Melissa Daniel

Pastor - Reverend Anita Taylor

Dir. of Youth & Children Ministry - Kathy Whittington

Membership & Financial Secretary - Jil Murfee